Celebrating the Triumphs of DTOT! Graduating Seniors

Celebrating our DTOT! Graduates

Graduation season is around the corner, and we cannot help but celebrate our graduating DoThatOneThing! Council members!

Despite busy school schedules, these high school seniors have selflessly spent countless hours fighting pediatric cancer and making a difference in the community. Whether they are gifting presents to patients at local hospitals or volunteering at our events, these kids express a level of kindness and generosity that changes lives.


Back in April at our annual DTOT! Council banquet, the students presented us with a check for $3,390. The triumph of their fundraising efforts puts our foundation one step closer to advancing innovative new treatments for pediatric cancer.


Now, we get the chance to recognize their academic success, presenting a total of 173 chords to graduating senior council members throughout the month of May. Our students reach across 9 different Corpus Christi high schools including: Foy H. Moody High School, Incarnate Word Academy, W. B. Ray High School, Veterans Memorial High School, Richard King High School, London ISD, Mary Carroll High School, H.M. King High School and Roy Miller High School.

Some of our DTOT! Council members were given scholarships as a special way to thank them for going above and beyond in their support of TOKC. The James A. Ragan Humanitarian Award and the James & Mecklin Ragan Award for Courage are meant to recognize and celebrate our students’ academic success and dedication to James’ vision.

TOKC is thankful for everything our DTOT! Council members helped accomplish. We congratulate them and know that they will continue to do that one thing wherever they go next!


The DTOT! Councils are generously sponsored by H-E-B Tournament of Champions.

Scholarship recipients are listed below. Asterisk indicates scholarships awarded by the Hicks, Layton and Ragan Families. All other scholarships were donated by H-E-B- Tournament of Champions.


The James A. Ragan Humanitarian Award

The James & Mecklin Ragan Award for Courage

Ashleigh Barrera

Eleanor McClanahan*

Emily Clower

Gilbert Trevino

Lauren Solis

Raquel Longoria

Sarah Marsh

Shelby Rivera

Alicia Gomez

Christiana Bocanegra*

Jeremiah Guy-Williams

Jolea Cortez

Landen Ross

Tyler Johnson




Cord recipients are listed below:


Foy H. Moody High School

Abigail Reyna

Alyssa Salinas

Andrew Lichtenberger

Angelita Garcia

Audrianna Lopez

David Garza

Dominik Lopez

Gisselle Velasquez

Isaiah DeLeon

Jacob Flores

Jeremiah Guy-Williams, President

Jessica Castro

Jessica Poncedeleon

JT Ramos

Kacie Rodriguez

Kimberly Silva

Madelyn Perez

Mariah Valadez

Martha Flores

Matthew Villanueva

Micaela Cosio

Nicholas Sepeda

Noah Morales

Pauline Cornejo

Saul Olachia

Sean Polanco

Serenity Godfretsen-Moss

Shelby Rivera, President

Vivian Rodriguez

Xavier Saenz

H.M. King High School

Raquel Longoria, President

Incarnate Word Academy

Abby Sheets

Ashley Elliot

Ava Constant, President

Diego Elizondo

Eleanor McClanahan

Evan Pangelinean

Gabby Ward, President

Jack Harrison

Joelle Francois

Joyce Hunsaker

Kelly Cortes

Madi Leeves

Mary-Ann Fergie

Molly Floods

Oliver Nguyen

Remy Ellison

Sarah Cummins

King High School

Desiree Pinson

Lauren Solis, President

Landen Ross, President

London ISD

Alexandra Chavez

Bella Igwe

Dalton Rives

Emily Clower, President

Katelyn Ashley

Skye Valdez

Mary Carroll High School

Alyssa Montez

Derek Curtis, President

Ginger Lingo

Hannah Soliz

Iris Gonzales

Jolea Cortez, President

Kaitlyn Rosales

Karina Mateo

Lauren Gonzales

Mario Rodriguez

Nia Jacobs

Paola Martinez

Serena Benavidez

Serenity Lopez

Tahle Lezama

Miller High School

Britney Garcia

Cecilia Villarreal

Cosme Morales

Destinee Garcia

Estevan Portules

Ezequiel Cuestas

Gilbert Trevino, President

Krystle Fernandez

Mireya Guerro

Monique Rendon

Nicholas Bocanegra

Samantha Sorola

Yareli Villa









Ray High School

Alexis Peck

Analise Salinas

Anthony Tedesco

Belle Curiel

Carlos Davila Jr

Chase Cortese, President

Dominique Benameau

Hyatt Rachidy

Isaiah Soliz

Joanna Jaramillo

Jordan Pulido

Juan De la Garza

Kevin Beckwith

Lauren Roman

Lorenzo Leal

Luis Martinez

Malina Hok

Mateo Alcoser

Mia Ramon

Michael Morales

Miranda Moreno

Nikhil Kulkarni

Olivia Nava

Sabrina Macias

Sam Susser, President

Sarah Marsh, President

Tyler Johnson

Vanessa Garza

Vanessa Vasquez

Veterans Memorial High School

Aj Correa

Alicia Gomez, President

Allison Dibble

Alyssa Carr

Andrew Leeton

Angel Galang

Angelica Rivas

Annabella Sanchez

Antonio Noyola – Alaniz

Ariel Bustamante

Ashleigh Barrera, President

Austin Adrian

Brian Torres

Briana Ruiz

Brianna Garza

Brianna Salazar

Camryn Rivera

Clarissa Zavala

Corinne Carbajal

Cyann Cantu

David Mihalco

Denise Lopez

Destiny Sullivan

Emily Hewlett

Ethan Walsh

Faith Flores

Frances Sissamis

Harold Baker

Holly Tamez

Jasmine Garza

Jayden Olivo

Jennifer Truong

John Longoria

Jonathan Camacho

Josh Alvarez

Kelsey Randol

Koribeth Y.

Laryah Johnson

Lauren Garcia

Lauren Leal

Lauren Peterson

Maddie Guerra

Malaina Enholm

Marina Gatica

Marisa Sepulveda

Marissa Corona

Mehul Patel

Mia Vera

Michelle Nasser – S

Preslee Fuller

Rhianna Majek

Sabrina Gonzalez

Sarah Villarreal

Skylar Salinas

Tairah Carter

Taylor Martinez

Tiffany Reyes

Vanessa Montalvo

Victoria Valverde

Zerique Perez

Zoe Baker

Zoe Piperis

Zoya Surani